Periphery is an American progressive metal band from Bethesda, Maryland formed in 2005. The band is known for their heavy, modern, and progressive sound that includes polyrhythmic patterns and soaring melodies. They are regarded as one of the pioneers of the djent movement in progressive metal.

After several lineup changes during its history, the band now consists of vocalist Spencer Sotelo, drummer Matt Halpern, bassist Adam Getgood, and guitarists Misha Mansoor, Mark Holcomb, and Jake Bowen. Periphery released their self-titled debut in 2010 and their follow-up, Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal, on July 3, 2012. On December 3, 2013 Periphery released a teaser for their upcoming EP/mini-album “Clear”, which was released on January 28, 2014. All Periphery material is self produced by the members.